Quick and Exciting ........... Multihull Sailing

This is my first time on this forum and after reading through some of the messages that are posted, I, as a person who has progressed from the “dinosaur” sailing of the mablehead to the fast, efficient and demanding mini40 multihull class I only hope that the people who have come in looking for assistance, aren’t “put off” by the “crap” that is posted by some on here.
I have been sailing r/c boats for 15 years, and feel that it is a form of sailing that requires experienced sailors (of r/c boats) to help new comers as much as possible. The multihull class requires more concentration than the monohulls, but in saying that, once you master a multi you WILL never go back to a mono.
Their is, here in Australia one designer/builder that I know of who has the “stupid” opinion that his boats are the best, regardless of mono or multi. If people with that atitude wish to live in there own little world, and attack those of us that make negative comments on what they design and build, r/c sailing in whatever class will not last.
Forums like this need to be used in a positive way and not in the way that it is being used by some at the moment.
Eased Sheets, Peter

Peter, there are now two multihll builders (at least) here in the states and no one builder has proved better than the other and no one builder has claimed to produce the best boat. There are new technologies being introduced such as foils ,movable ballast and different rigs. But no system has proven itself superior to any other as yet-on a racecourse.
Much of the negative crap on this forum comes from people that have never experienced - first hand- any of the new techologies being offered(multi or mono)- I personnally love multihulls and the speed can be simply breathtaking!