Apsara Hard Chine

Hello all.
I asked some very basic questions in this thread:

http://www.rcsailing.net/forum1/showthread.php?7873-Beginner-keelfin-placement-questions

I already have some more rather basic questions about RC yachts that may help others, so I thought I’d rather put them all in this thread as I go along.
Hopefully this will keep things neat and stop me spamming the main board with threads.
It’s all rather practical but I greatly value your input.

As this is my first attempt at building a yacht as close to plan/spec as possible I have been keeping an eye on the weight.
Everything was looking acceptable (for my skill level) until I thought I would try and weigh the electronics etc.

I have these 2 questions about weight.

1. Electronics

The weight allowed for the Electronics is 210g.
The Hi-tec 2N transmitter I was going to use has the following weights:

receiver - 28g
Servos (hs-311 rated for 3kg) 42.81g each. I’ll use 2 so it’s 85,62g
4AA batteries (I have Orion NiMH) roughly 31g each so a total of 124g

Total Weight : 237,62g

If I put a micro servo in it will save me about 30g. That will put me into spec but what strength servo am I looking for? And do I need a fancy one or can I get a cheaper, no bearing, nylon gear option?
Could I not use 4x AAA batteries instead of the 4x AA? That saves me 64g. What are the implications of this other than weight loss?
I have found my AA Orion 2700mAh batteries last forever on my RoundRanger so I’m assuming runtime wouldn’t be a huge issue?
I don’t race and this is my daughters boat so if we get 30 - 60 minutes of runtime that will be fine.

If those 2 options are viable it will give me an extra 102.81g which seems massive to me.

1. The Bulb

The Bulb weight is specced at 500g. I bought myself a huge 600g lead weight from my local fishing shop and shaped it with a rasp and got it to 500g.