What job do you do?

I dont know if its been covered before but I was just wondering what kind of jobs everyone has.

I’ll start. I work as a draftsman in the marine industry. Im qualified as a Naval Architect but always say Im a boat designer (there is a difference!). Ive worked on various craft from barges & dinghies to wave piercing catamarans to AC boats and most stuff in between. I guess its easy to see why i like playing with Rc boats huh?

So what do you guys all do?

Troy

19 out of 7 people have trouble with statistics

I’m a boat builder. I work mainly on 36 foot powercats, but the concepts are the same the materials are just lighter.

Peter

I work as a farmacist in an University hospital, but in all my spare time I try to be on the water. My grandfather is a boat designer, and I think his love for boats has infected me a little bit…

Folkert

apprentice boat builder/ ship wright

When the Apprentice knows more than the Mentor its time to quit!

I’m a boat builder, designer and inventor. For the last 20 years I have had my own design and prototype building company. In the early days I worked for a large boat building company doing every job under the sun from glass work to assembly ,electrical work and design-I started at the bottom an worked up to vice president.And then to president of my own company… I’ve designed and built a number of full size boats from a 66’power cat to a 14’ trimaran with many, mostly sailboats in between.My most recent designs include a 16’ hydrofoil and 18’ canting keelboat.
My US letters patents include a catamaran windsurfer, video piloted helicopter ,spinnaker system and the kFOIL is pending.
I love sailing and have been sailing since the age of 6 racing in the Gulf Yacthing Association and in the Windmill Class where I was Southeastern District Champion.In rc sailing I was most recently (a couple years ago) ,second in the Florida State RC Laser Championship.