Soling vs Panache II

I’m thinking about building my second boat, with the first being a Victor mini America 3 a while back. I have a 2 channel radio, a hitec 765, and a large battery pack. My question is, what would be the comparative merits of a Soling 1m vs a Panache II? I know that is about as “apples to oranges” as I could be. There isn’t anyone else in my area, so the “local is best” stuff doesn’t mean anything. I have access to a shop and building materials, and I have extensive experience with model planes. I’m wondering more about the finished product though; considering my experience with my first semi-toy boat, what kind of differences am I going to notice between these two boats? I’ve read the amya’s guide to building the soling, which suggests that there are production inconsistencies that help keep the price down, but that they should be addressed during construction. How will the panache compare in this area? Have I not seen a similar construction guide because of the reduced popularity of the panache, or because it doesn’t need one?

Once on the water, how will the larger size of the soling make it different from the panache? Finally, based solely on subjective and opinionated preferences, which would you say is more boat for the money considering the circumstances? Thanks in advance for your contributions and/or suggested reading.

For what its worth-