*Soft* spectra chainplates/deck fittings??

Im building an RG65 in balsa with a simple stayed rig and would like some feedback on this:

Use a loop or spectra, epoxied into holes in the deck, and tied into the hull by wetting out with resin and/or laying light glass over the tails where they come through the deck and lie against the hullsides as chainplates. My thinking being that it is very strong, and means I dont have to make or source any parts. Soft shackles are widely used both replacing shackles, hanks through to deck fittings on big boats.

What about taking the concept further and using spectra for shrouds, and replacing turnbuckles with lashings?

Im a newbie to RC but can anyone tell me why wire is still so widely used for shouds generally over a textile such as spectra/dyneema. (if its a rule thing call me an idots for not checking that - I dont think this first boat will be raced).

Thanks,

Hi,
I think is a valid idea all together for an RG65 since is a small boat. No Rules call for that.
The question is : How much will be strong the “balsa hull” to support the pull forces ?
If a glassed shadow is bonded at that level, it will adds strength, but still the question remain.
With a composite hull the problem would not appear as for the balsa, since in that area glass layers are added and chain plate bonded too at the extreme of the horizontal beam.
Now make a balsa sample and test it applying a pull force in some similar manner as on the model.
Shrouds can be done with 25kg Dyneema .
S/S fishing cables are easy to find, do not present tensile strength, do not offer much resistance to air flux, and thus generally adopted as a standard hardware. Some sailor are actually using single rod instead of multi brains cable, why ? probably fashion style !
Cheers
ClaudioD