Sheboygan, WI Footy Fest

This is my first time to attend this annual Footy Regatta that Graham from www.scalesailing.com helps promote. Neat thing is that 3 other www.TanglewoodMYC.com skippers from Sebring, Fl will also be attending this 3rd annual event for the first time. Racing starts at 10 AM on Sunday, May 17th. Should be a great turnout.

We hope to get some photos and post results on the TWMYC website.

Two of my FF-2’s will be competing in this event. They can be spotted by the characteristic hump over the Direct-Drive Rudder™ and the ASymetrical Stern™. The FF-2 is a narrower and more rounded hull version of the FF-1 “Flame” boat that was sailed at the Nationals. Looking forward to seeing how it performs. My Brother-in-Law will be racing one in his first Regatta. Good Luck Larry. Stay tuned.

Hi Frank and anyone else attending the Sheboygan Footy Fest tomorow. It’s blowing hard here today, 20mph solid but tomorow looks much more promising at 6 to 9 or 10 during the day. Forecast here http://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin/findweather/getForecast?hourly=1&query=53081&yday=136&weekday=Sunday

I wonder if I met the other Tanglewood skippers at the NCR in March?Looking forward to chatting with you again Frank. We have a few guys coming up from Chicago so this is an opportunity to try to get things organised around the bottom of the big lake. A regatta in Chicago could be ideal to draw on a big area.

I am going to be having a go with my new ‘Dragon’ at this event with the OPUS rig, my first racing with a una rig. I’m banking on you Tanglewwod guys to not be acclimatised yet and have freezy thumbs :slight_smile:

See you there,
Graham

Good Luck ~ and please remember to have fun!
Rgds
AndyT