RG65 rules questions??

I’m looking over the rules, and I have some questions.

3.2 HULL
At each section of the hull there shall not be any point under 0.3 cm from another point of the same section nearer the keel/midbody line.

does this mean now hollows?

5.2 General
No part of the rig shall extend forward of the prow or behind its stern. Neither shall it extend more than 110 cm above the deck sheer.

where is the 110cm measured from?

5.3 SPars
All spars must have a section of less than a 1.2 cm diameter circle.

does this apply to the mast as well?

[b]HI:

I am not a expert in class rules, but I do have a RG 65.[/b]

3.2 HULL
At each section of the hull there shall not be any point under 0.3 cm from another point of the same section nearer the keel/midbody line.

does this mean now hollows?

YES, I GUESS IT IS THE SAME AS IN IOM OR ANY CLASS. THE HULL LINE SHOULD BE ALWAYS CONVEX OR AT LEAST STRAIGHT FROM SIDE TO SIDE ( HARD SHINE HULL) N,AND NEVER CONVEX OR WITH DEPRESSIONS.

5.2 General
No part of the rig shall extend forward of the prow or behind its stern. Neither shall it extend more than 110 cm above the deck sheer.

where is the 110cm measured from?

THE 110 CMS ARE MEASURED FROM THE DECK

5.3 SPars
All spars must have a section of less than a 1.2 cm diameter circle.

does this apply to the mast as well?

[b]YES, THE BOOMS AND MAST CAN BE ANY SIZE IN DIAMETER AS WELL AS THEY BE LESS THAN 12MM IN DIAMETER. BRAZILEAN TEAM USE TO HAVE 10MM CARBON MAST SPARS AND 8MM BOOMS, OR SO.

I THINK THAT IS TOO MUCH, I USE 6 MM OR 1/4" CARBON MAST SPARS AND 4MM (5/32") BOOMS.

hOPE THIS CAN HELP

TATO LAZO[/b]

Rule 3.2 was incompletely translated from the Spanish in the translation appearing on the RG65 site. Sorry … It should have read:
3.2 HULL
At each section of the hull there shall not be any point under 0.3 cm from another point of the same section nearer the keel/midbody line below the water line.

It means no tunnel hulls.