Newbies help with sheeting and rigging

Hello,

I have made the “d” to build myself a Footy. I have been able to drag a couple of work mates into the foray as well so ill have someone to race with. Im excited to start…but…

I have some questions:

What is the best way to setup the sheeting, from the servo arm to the boom? I understand there a probably a thousand ways to do this but i have been able to get a grasp of how it works. Being a complete noob when it comes to model yachts i guess its a ssumed knowledge. I have foud that if a have good photos or a accurate drawing it will probably solve it for me.

Are there any good guides to sail tuning? Same as before i guess this comes down to experience but i guess i would like to have a heads up as to what to look for to get the most out of the yacht.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Dont mean to be rude but remember i am completey new to modl yachts, terminology etc.

Thanks in advance

Ace

Hi Ace - Welcome to the fold!

First of all it would be helpful to know where you are from. I am writing from NYC in the US. Advice I can give you reflects my bias and materials sources that are available here.