new to Footy's, need some info......

Hello all,

Just got introduced to these cool little boats, and I’ve got a few questions. First off I need to know if I’m in the right place, or do I need to go to a general discussion section? I’ve some sail experience (both real and rc: own a Victoria…) and most of my queries are specific to Footy’s

I’m currently building a Razor, but I’m generally not a big fan of hard chined boats (both looks and performance). However, the plans are free, it’s low budget (definite plus for me!), and it’s well recieved, and it is coming together quickly…

Question #1: Anybody have any plans for a more rounded, racy design. Something like the Lajabless? (that is an AWESOME boat!!!)

I’ll leave it at that for now…more questions, but start at the beginning, right…

I’m glad you like it’s style. No plan, only casted product.

You could chose your favourite hard-chined plans, erect stations, place foam chunks in between them, and instead of sanding down to the hard-chined shapes, leave the shape more rounded. Put a layer of glass on it, mud it, sand smooth, then use as yer male mold.

Or, re-chop the new rounded shape into station shapes again, trace the shapes to make new rounded stations, then do a strip-plank, rounded hull boat.

:zbeer:

Hello Nigel,

I was hoping you’d take the time to reply to a newbie like me. I have been drooling over your unbelievable design!!! Is the performance what one would expect from the looks?

If I only had the spare cash I’d order one yesterday!!! Unfortunately, I live and work on foreign currency and the conversion rate is sadly not in my favor (1US$=2.68EC$). So I have to stick to building my own right now.