help with multihul plans

Hello!

I searched a lot over net for multihull plans(at first for catamarans) i found out that GHOST TRAIN is pretty good.
If i understand correctly trimarans are more stable than catamarans so i decided to go with trimaran.

But every where i look i found dead links for GHOST TRAIN.

Could anyone advise me good plan for trimarans(i read that ghost train have some problems with nose diving) in 1,2m size i believe it is mini40 class?
Is there any sketches for sail sizes?

I previously build IOM Vanquish and rg65 viperfish so i have some experience in building hulls.

I found some plans for water resist http://water.resist.free.fr/index.php?page=13 on the left side there are rar files which provide sail plans and boat but i dont understand there are some diferent shapes with markings C5 and C9.

I am gonna lurk some more for ghost train plans…is there any beter plan/design?

Unicorn,

The BMMA, the British Model Multihull Association, is a good source for Cat and Tri stuff. You can also go to Siri’s site, rcsails.com. You should shoot an email to Dick Lemke’s mail box here on rcsailing.net. Dick is the US guru for multihull affairs, he would know where to find Ghost Train plans or others that might be more current.

I have the original dwg’s for ghost train and it’s rigs. I’ve been unable to host them on the BMMA website but if you pm me an email address I can send them over…

Here is my e-mail miha.mrakNOSPAM@gmail.com (remove NOSPAM).

Could anyone tell swing or normal style of sails?

Original plans were standard rig with 3 or 4 sizes for wind conditions Suggestion - Consider a download of plans from the RCsails site (free) as the floats have much more floatation/buoyancy compared to original GHOST TRAIN design - I think it’s the “NIGHTMARE” plans.

Dick

Thnx for ghost train plans…

There are two nightmare plans Nightmare MKVII and Nightmare MKVIII i gues the latest is better.