Catamaran

Howzit guys
I decided i wanted to build a RC cat as i dont think there are any in SA, I used the ghost rider outer hulls for my hulls and started building the mould.
this is my first attempt at this and heres what i’ve done.

make one a foot-long.

why? its built to original F-48 plans

Why?.. just because a few others are mucking with the construction of wee “Feety” cats. just wondered if you might like to cook up a wee one as well. that’s all.

Nigel -

some of us look for a “WOW” factor - not a “giggle” factor when sailing :wink:

i have no idea what you mean:confused:

hahahaha
lmAO! sorry nige i like speed! no offense but i dont think thers any fun in the smaller version, also if this turns out well i’d like to start racing for when i’m nt racing the real thing.
But yes maybe a small one but at the moment i dont have time.

cool.

may i ask what is your full scale cat?

i’v seen a c-cat go in toronto, but never been on any cat. even during my sentence at PDQ. built many, never been on one.

i guess my plans are (as i save $) to keep building them bigger, until i can get aboard:lol:

Nigel -

“generally” and in loose terms, most folks get impresseed when seeing a really large r/c boat sailing - which would be the “WOW” factor. :glasses:

When seeing a FOOTY sailing, many first time viewers (I believe) have to give in to “grins and giggles” due to their sheer size (or lack thereof) :magnify:

Each, in their own right cause interest and potential members/builders/owners - after all, we all want to grow the hobby.

yes footies do cause giggles and grins and questions of where is the engine. i am sure my feety trimaran will bring even more but i don’ care. My trimaran working name ‘Claws’ is started , hulls are just ribs at moment but i couldn’t resist taping a ruler and unarig onto it to see what it will look like
alan