sailkote

Hi all…
well at first i am no expert on hydrodynamics aso…i was just thinking on putting sailkote on my hull rudder and keel…any suggestion…good or bad idea?

heres the link:
http://www.mclube.com/frames/sailkote/index.html

thanks

wis

if it isn’t broken, don’t fix it!

Ive used that on full size boats, i doubt it makes alot of difference, except you know its there!

If its not blowing it sucks!

if i know its there, then it makes a difference…in my mind[:-bigmouth]
thx anyway

wis

I use it on rc spinnakers and it makes a measurable difference in the power required to pull a spin in to a tube–surely is slick…

Doug Lord
microsail.com
monofoiler.com
High Technology Sailing/Racing

Just a note… If you are racing in a class make sure the rules allow you to place something like McLube on it. (In some classes there has been much debate if it is legal or not)

Personal I love the stuff! I know others who will spray down their entire boat with the stuff (minus the deck). I think if you think you might want to use it for your boat go for it.

I use that stuff on my Nacra catamaran. I have an older boat, and the traveler car is pretty ancient, so spraying the Sailkote on it improves things greatly. I also use it on my blocks to keep them running smoothly. Great stuff–I haven’t ever thought of coating the boat with it though. It’s way too expensive and I’m way too cheap to do that! 0h–I use it to lube the rudder shaft on my Seawind with excellent results too.

Andy